Bear Bomb

The life and times of a feral druid

Excellent Post About Guild Roles

One of the first comments I’ve received on this blog (two days old and two comments…WOOT!) was from Chris over at Raid Invite.  In browsing through his blog posts, I came across one where he makes some very good points about the purpose behind a WoW guild, and each member’s role within it.  Check it out.

February 3, 2010 Posted by | Editorials | Leave a comment

A Level 80 Feral Tanking Build

Talent builds are the one thing you can be guaranteed to find on any blog or guide.  One thing I haven’t seen regularly, however, is a plain discussion of why a posted build is supposed to be the best.  Let’s try to change that, shall we?

First of all, here’s Luxul’s Build.  Now, here’s why I spent the points I spent.

[UPDATE: I’ve respecced, pulling points out of Improved Mangle and King of the Jungle and moving them to Natural Shapeshifter and Master Shapeshifter.  I’ll let you know how it goes in a later post.]

Continue reading

February 3, 2010 Posted by | Editorials, Mechanics, Play Tips | 4 Comments